#prayformamaswift

Hey guys. I know that this is a blog about books, but I am also a Swiftie. I thought that I might just take one blog up and talk about Taylor Swift. About how her mom has cancer.

On Thursday, April 9, 2015, Taylor Swift revealed to everyone that her mom has cancer through Tumblr. Taylor’s mom, Andrea (also known as Mama Swift) wanted everyone to know but Taylor will be keeping what should be private, private. To read the article, click here. As you all know, Taylor was really close to her mom. Mama Swift went to almost every concert, as her momager, and they told everything to each other. If it wasn’t for Mama Swift, we would have Taylor and her brother Austin. Without them, I would be no where. Hopefully they fix the problem early and she will be able to beat it. We, as Swiftie’s know that she is going to beat this.

This will not be the only person in Taylor’s family to have cancer. Scott Swift, Taylor’s dad and Andrea’s ex husband, had cancer back in 2005. Taylor has stated that the number 13 is her lucky number while the number 5 is unlucky. We can say that the number 5 is very unlucky for Taylor.Think about this:

  •  Scott Swift was diagnosed in 2005
    •  Taylor was 15 years old
  • Andrea Swift was diagnosed in 2015
    • Taylor was (is) 25 years old

Taylor stated in the Tumblr post, “She wanted you to know because your parents may be too busy juggling everything they’ve got going on to go to the doctor, and maybe you reminding them to go get checked for cancer could possibly lead to an early diagnosis and an easier battle… Or peace of mind in knowing that they’re healthy and there’s nothing to worry about. She wanted you to know why she may not be at as many shows this tour. She’s got an important battle to fight.”

Even though you might not like the doctor, you need to go. Going to the doctor can prevent you from harming your health and diseases. I don’t like going to the doctor personally because I have really bad experiences with them. I go about every two years, instead of every year, I know. I still go and if I feel like something is wrong with me, I will go. The dentist is the same thing. You need to go about every 6 months, but once a year is the same. The eye doctor and orthodontist when you need it. Talk to your parents if you think you need help with your body or something hurts. They will talk to you and take you there. Take care of yourselves.

Moving away from that topic….

I went to the library today! I got me 8 books that I am excited about. Except the classics. What do you think about classics? I personally don’t like them but I have grown to like Jane Austen and the Bronte sisters. They are good.

While I was looking for a book for my sister, I happen to spot one complete series I have been wanting to read forever. Kat, from youTUBE (known as katytastic), loves these books and goes on and on about these books. So I thought I would pick it up. I grabbed another YA book, 3 classics and an adult book I was shocked to see it was an adult book. I picked up:

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bones by: Laini Taylor
  • Days of Blood and Starlight by: Laini Taylor
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters by: Laini Taylor
  • Enclave by: Ann Aguirre
  • The Book of Life by: Deborah Harkness
  • The Hunchback of Notre Dame by: Victor Hugo
  • Heart of Darkness by: Joseph Conrad
  • Robinson Crusoe by: Daniel Defoe

Have you read any? Let me know below and what you think about them!

Keep the Swift family in your prayers and happy reading,

❤ Ann

3 thoughts on “#prayformamaswift

Leave a Reply

