Shadowhunters

BEWARE! IF YOU HAVE NOT READ CASSANDRA CLARE’S THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS OR THE INFERNAL DEVICES, YOU ARE AT RISK OF BEING SPOILED!

That wasn’t put there to scare you guys! Well today, March 30, 2015 was the day Cassandra Clare released some juicy info about The Mortal Instruments TV show. Some of it I am happy about and some of it, well, I’m mad about.

Cassandra Clare is an amazing author and I would love to meet her but they are putting the show on ABC Family. A family channel! The book series is about teens killing demons and falling in love, especially in City of Heavenly Fire. I think I would see the show on Starz or HBO – maybe even ABC or NBC. But NOT ABC Family. Of course I will still watch it, I just won’t like it as much as I would if it was a movie.

I have been waiting for some of this information since about November 2014. I just watched City of Bones for the first time and was searching for the movie release of the second book, City of Ashes. I come across some website, go to school the next day and all the school’s ‘Shadowhunters’ have a debate wither if we want to see it in movie form or TV form. The first one’s already an amazing movie. Why go back and change everything? We don’t even know the cast yet!

We get more SHADOWHUNTER TIME! I think I just made that up. We already have the movie but that is only about 2 – 2 1/2 hours long. There will be 13 episodes in the first season and we don’t know how many seasons. Hopefully they do one book every season – making it at least 7 seasons long. They can include the characters they didn’t know about during the movie and include Jem, Will, and Tessa! The shows should be about 1 hour each, premiering once every week, making 13 or more hours of Shadowhunters!

The Mortal Instruments

The title could have been better. Who would watch a show called “Shadowhunters” IF they didn’t know what it was about? Not me at least! The series is called The Mortal Instruments for a reason! The cover photo right now could be A LOT BETTER but, since we don’t know the cast, it will do.

That’s all I know for now! To catch up on anything I missed, check out Cassandra Clare’s Twitter Page for more information!

Happy Reading!

 ❤ Ann

3 thoughts on “Shadowhunters

  1. I totally agree with you. I wasn’t all that impressed with the movie adaptation but of course I own it and do enjoy it. It almost seemed like the director didn’t read the books. I hope the show is better. I enjoyed your post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

