Social Media

No, I am not going to sit here and talk about social media. I’m talking about how some authors use Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, and Facebook to get more readers. Many of the authors have at least one real account for the public. This allows them to see what the fans think of the book and play the song later. I have actually had a few situations like this before and I didn’t know I would be so happy too.

When I was reading Afterworlds by: Scott Westerfeld, I tweeted “What if we’ve always been here, and adulthood was just an illusion?” and he re tweeted and liked it. I also tweeted not to long ago about that Morgan Matson was my favorite author for using Taylor Swift in her book, Since You’ve Been Gone. 

I have also got to ‘meet’ Kim Cormack through Twitter. I get a message from her and she ask if I want to review her books. They are honestly really good. She now follows me on my BooksandTS13 one and has commented on a bunch of them. I have had a few other authors follow me so I feel special

Instagram, Kim also follows me as a few other authors as well.

The way we use social media is crazy. People don’t know how to talk because they are so used to texting. The ability to  connect with the author’s books, just makes them feel good that there are people who care about them and love them.

That’s just a few of the things that can allow you to know about the use of social media. If there is anything wrong in this post, it’s because it’s 12:20 in the morning and I am falling asleep. Night! 🙂

Till We Meet Again,

❤ Ann

2 thoughts on “Social Media

Leave a Reply

