Library Time!

I went to the library today with my family and got seven books. It should have been eight but the one book wasn’t in the system yet. The library plays a big part in my interest in reading because my parents don’t buy me all the books I want. I either got to buy it myself or work hard to get them. My family goes to the library about every two to three weeks so I get a few. This week has been one of the smallest I have ever gotten because 5/7 are classics which take a while to read. I thought it is awesome that I am the first person to read this copy of the book from the library, in all of them. They are all new to the library! I got today at the library:

IMG_1362[1]

  • Emma by: Jane Austen
  • Moby Dick by: Herman Melville
  • Midnight Crossings by: Charaline Harris
  • Oliver Twist by: Charles Dickens
  • Persuasion by: Jane Austen
  • Wuthering Heights by: Emily Bronte
  • Gone Girl by: Gillian Flynn

Most of these books, like I said before, are classics. I have to start reading more classics according to my teacher to get me smarter, even though I am smart enough.

So, you want to hear a funny story about what happened at the library? Well some of the books weren’t working so the worker went to find other copies of the books. I had five of the books scanned and I thought my mom was going to grab them before we left. Well, she thought I was going to grab them and we LEFT! them at the library. We went shopping at Walmart and got home when we realized we left them at the library. We drive all the way back to the library just to get them. Luckily, the books were in the same spot and all of them were there. I’m still trying to figure out how you leave books at the library.

Currently I am reading Threat Vector by: Tom Clancy and it is something else. All I know is it has 110 more pages than City of Heavenly Fire by: Cassandra Clare. It’s a big book if you know the size of City of Heavenly Fire.

For now,

 ❤ Ann

Leave a Reply

